Training

The Berlin Simulation and Training Centre (BeST) offers a variety of different training programmes. Most of the training is practical and consists of methodical, scenario-based, immersive training units which aim to support the transfer of cognitive knowledge into practical action- and discretionary competencies.

 

You are here:

The BeST designs training concepts for spreading knowledge as part of the preparations made for a new product’s implementation. The correct application of new knowledge, new medical technology or new medication can be learnt at our customized advanced training courses. Using human specimens, simulators and actors in their training, our participants are being optimally prepared for a new medical invention’s safe and effective application in diagnostics, therapy and innovation.

The training scenario could be hip or knee surgery, laparoscopic bowel surgery or stereotactic intracranial surgery. It could also be a S3-guideline, an area of indication, a new IT-practice, user interface or medical device. Furthermore, at the BeST, topics in the fields of ethics, communication, cultural change and management of crisis situations can be thematized in an emotional manner and expediently discussed.

We will pick the most suitable model to provide our participants with and bring together experts for this particular concept.

The participants of our advanced training courses will learn about the new products in an immersive, practice-oriented context and be able to recognise and assess the added value that is resulting from the novelties.

Training

Das Berliner Simulations- und Trainingszentrum bietet eine Vielzahl unterschiedlichster Trainingsformate an. Allen gemeinsam ist der hohe Praxisanteil, der methodisch szenarienbasierte immersive Lerneinheiten bietet, die den Transfer kognitiver Kenntnisse in praktische Handlungs- und Entscheidungskompetenzen unterstützen sollen.

Sie befinden sich hier:

In der Verbreitung von neuem Wissen wie in der Vorbereitung auf die Einführung eines neuen Produktes oder Prozesses können durch das BeST Schulungskonzepte entworfen werden. Der Einsatz neuen Wissens, neuer Medizintechnik, neuer Medikamente kann dann dank der Humanpräparate, Simulatoren und Schauspielern in passgenauen Fortbildungsveranstaltungen von den Teilnehmern gelernt und eingeübt werden, um sie dann mit größtmöglicher Sicherheit und Effektivität in Diagnostik, Therapie und Innovation einsetzen zu können.

Das kann eine Hüft- oder Knie-OP sein eine laparoskopische Darm-OP oder eine stereotaktischer Eingriff am Schädel. Ebenso kann es eine S3-Leitlinie, ein Indikationsfeld, neues IT-Verfahren, Benutzerinterface oder Medizingerät sein. Weiterhin können übergeordnete Themen aus Ethik, Kommunikation, Kulturwandel und Krisenmanagement greifbar gemacht, emotional verankert und zielführend diskutiert werden.

Das BeST kann die am besten geeigneten Modelle auswählen und bereitstellen und die Experten für ein solches Konzept zusammenbringen.

Die Teilnehmer an diesen Fortbildungsveranstaltungen lernen die neuen Produkte oder auch Methoden in einem immersiven, praxisbezogenen Kontext kennen und können den Mehrwert, der sich aus dem "Neuen" ergibt sofort richtig einschätzen und entsprechend bewerten.